Wow! It’s been way too long! Merry Christmas!

Honestly, I can’t believe it’s been almost two months since I posted something.  I apologize…it’s not that I have been so busy that I have no time to post…just the opposite…tons of time, just nothing really to share. 

I can’t believe how time has just flown by.  It almost seems like yesterday (the last weekend in July) that I moved down to SB, and suddenly it was Thanksgiving.  And, here we are with Christmas Eve just a few days away!

Last year at this time, I was knee deep in snow or expecting tons of snow on top of the old snow and ice and impatiently awaiting my shipping boxes to pack and ship my things back to the US.

I’ve been in SB now for almost 4.5 months, and it’s just now starting to feel like home.  Given that I’m living in someone else’s house and it’s not really my home, I’m finding some great places in SB and am amazed at the beauty of the sunsets, the city itself and of course the beach.

My church is meeting at the City College which looks out on Ledbetter Beach…my bike ride to church is 6.1 miles one way (and I dread the return which is up hill, and thankful when the college shuttle is running), and I truly feel blessed to be able to bike along the beach and harbor front and sit on the beach before church.  This past Sunday, as I was getting up to get back on my bike to ride over to City College, 3 dolphins swam by.  Such a great sight to see.

My plans for Christmas are as follows:

Christmas Eve Eve – Bus/Train combo from SB to Fresno

Christmas Day – Drive down to Simi Valley for a ‘small’ family dinner with a cousin and her family, my aunt and uncle, grandma, my mom and sister

Same Day – Drive to Cayucos to catch the sun (hopefully) for two days

27th – Decision time…back to SB or up to Fresno…leaning towards SB.  Thinking that I haven’t been out practicing photography…I haven’t spent long hours on the beach…and with not having to return to work until the 3rd…heading back to SB to do all those things is just the ticket!

As you know, Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without making something to share…

I’m planning to make a cranberry wild rice pilaf from Oh She Glows and pumpkin upside down cake from Daily Garnish (probably 2– for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day)

I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year to come!

Tiffany

P.S I’ve chosen my year verse/passage for 2012 and I’m really excited about it as it’s exactly where I want my focus to be.

My verse/passage for 2012 is Proverbs 4:20-23, 25-26 (NLT)

Pay attention, my child, to what I say. Listen carefully. Don’t lose sight of my words. Let them penetrate deep within your heart. For they bring life and radiant health to anyone who discovers their meaning.  Above all else, guard your heart, for it affects everything you do… Look straight ahead, and fix your eyes on what lies before you.  Mark out a straight path for your feet; then stick to the path and stay safe.

 

 

This entry was published on December 21, 2011 at 8:01 pm and is filed under Along the Crocus Path. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

