Blue Crocus Food can do vegan too

Yes, that’s right.  I’ve been trying out some vegan cookies and cakes recipes and they are good! You wouldn’t believe that they are vegan; they are that tasty.  Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures of the vegan oatmeal cookies with dried apricots, dried cranberries, and pecans because they were so good they weren’t around long enough for me to take pictures of them (I’m sure I’ll make them again and post pictures)…
 
But I do have pictures of the delicious vegan chocolate cake that I made.  It is a very chocolate-y and best of all, it does not contain milk or eggs– it is however made with soy milk.  My friends told me that this cake was the best vegan cake they’ve tasted.  (Now to be honest, it’s not pure vegan because I used regular chocolate chips for the frosting, but it can be made without the frosting or if I used dairy free chocolate.)
 
Just take a look!

Vegan Chocolate Cake

Looking for a treat that can be a little more healthier for you…look no further. Contact me through the Contact Blue Crocus information.

This entry was published on April 6, 2010 at 4:53 pm and is filed under Blue Crocus Food. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

