Purple Matinee Coat

I’ve been busy trying to get this adorable matinee coat completed in time for one of my friends to give as a gift to a friend due in July.

Purple Matinee Coat (shown for 0-6 months)

Made in organic cotton in a mutted dark purple, it has a moss stitched upper bodice and sleeves with a lace-like edging. 

 My friend asked me to add a knitted flower for embellishment, and I think it adds a nice touch, along with the heart shell buttons. 

Lace-like edging

Shell Heart Buttons

It was such a treat to make this little matinee coat!  I hope whoever gets this as a gift is delighted with it as I am.

This entry was published on June 30, 2010 at 6:00 am and is filed under Blue Crocus Knits. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

