Knitted Flowers – My Saturday Morning Experiment

Knitted Flowers

Last weekend I walked through an arts and crafts boutique show here in Aberdeen where an artist displayed a few crocheted flower brooches, and then this week, someone walked by me wearing a flower brooch.  It got me thinking about the possibility of knitting some flowers to expand my abilities.

I made a few, and I think I’m going to make a few more.  Not quite sure what I’ll do with them, but they’d make a great addition to some baby girl items (on sweaters and hats), and maybe I’ll make my own brooch. 
 
The flowers in the picture are small (about inch/inch and a half in size) but there are ways to increase the size of them, so I’m going to take some time to experiment with them and see how they look.

Cute knitted flower posy

Kind of a nice way of using up extra yarn and they don’t take a lot of time to make.

I think they are so cute.

This entry was published on July 31, 2010 at 7:45 am and is filed under Blue Crocus Knits. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

