Summer Knitting Continues

Well, the Shawl Collared Cowl didn’t take long.  I started it on July 12th and finished on the 16th.  I wrote about this in two different posts (here and here). It’s nice to have a project finished so quickly.

Here’s how it looked finished:

Shawl Collared Cowl

I’m really happy with it and am looking forward to wearing it when it gets cooler.

After I completed the Shawl Collared Cowl, I immediately started the Honey Cowl by Madelinetosh using the yarn I brought with me from Aberdeen in a beautiful blue/green colorway (Rico Design Essential Soft Merino Aran).

Merino Wool being used for the Honey Cowl

I am almost finished with it and am thinking I will be repurposing all my scarves into either more Shawl Collared Cowls or cowls similar to the Honey Cowl.  Cowls are great because there’s all the warmth of a scarf without all of the bulkiness of the fabric, and I seem to have several different patterns for cowls tagged as favorites on my Ravelry page. This cowl is great to take with me to work (to work on during my lunch break) or to the beach, like I did yesterday…

With me at the beach…my knitting (small bag) and my venti black iced tea from Starbucks

Next up is the Cedar Leaf Shawlette (read about it here) and two sweaters.  The yarn for these sweaters will be from previous sweaters that I immediately frogged.  Finding the right sweater pattern for one of the yarns has been challenging due to the yarn weight (worsted).  I found a pattern from Madelinetosh called the Tea Leaves Cardigan that I believe will work for the yarn and is a really nice pattern that I can make with different yarn if it doesn’t.  The other sweater is a Knitbot pattern called Breezy Cardigan.

Once these sweaters are finished, I’ll need more yarn…and to start some of the patterns that are patiently waiting in the wings! Can’t wait!

Cooking?  Well, I made one recipe from Chloe’s Kitchen-Mongolian BBQ Seitan.  Yum! I’m patiently waiting to go shopping with a friend so that I can pick up some cornmeal to make the Herb Polenta Cutlets with Marsala Mushroom Ragout.

Until next time…

This entry was published on July 29, 2012 at 1:29 pm. It’s filed under Along the Crocus Path, Blue Crocus Food, Blue Crocus Knits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

