This Past Week: a Photo Journal

Peas and Thank You, a blog I periodically follow has a standard post for Sundays titled Snapshot Sundays.  In this weekly post, Sarah, the blogger, shares photos from from what’s going on that day to take a break from writing her standard posts.  For today, I thought I’d purloin this idea (purloin…a term used by the Knitmore Girls–a knitting podcast…stealing ideas they like from another podcasts to highlight on their show that has inpired them) and share some of my cell phone photos from the past week.

I debuted my Cedar Leaf Shawlette by Alana Dakos this past week. I love it and I love that it looks and feels so much more amazing after washing and blocking it!

Wearing my Cedar Leaf Shawlette

I heard about this amazing snack from Trader Joe’s after hearing about them via Twitter from Sarah, Mama Pea from Peas and Thank You.  They are so addicting.  If you love coconut, you’ve got to try them! Like go right now and get them! Oh my goodness!

Instantly addicting Coconut Chips from Trader Joe’s

I just love this arrangement I made with hydrangeas and leaves.

Leaves and Hydrangea Blossoms

I made Daily Garnish’s Ginger Spiced Pear Bread since my pears finally ripened.  I’m kind of sad I don’t have more pears because this bread is so good…as you can see, I have really enjoyed it…a lot! YUM!

Delicious Ginger Spiced Pear Bread (recipe by Daily Garnish)

Today, I took the campus shuttle down to the beach to eat my lunch, do a little knitting on sleeves for the Larch Cardigan (I’m making exciting progress), read a little, listen to music on my ipod, and just enjoy this beautiful summer day (yes, it’s still sort of like summer here).

The beach today … Is it really November?

I hope you are having a great start to November wherever you are!

This entry was published on November 4, 2012 at 4:35 pm. It’s filed under Along the Crocus Path, Blue Crocus Food, Blue Crocus Knits and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

