An August “Challenge”

In the past, I’ve hesitated to participate in daily photo challenges with photo ideas for each day, apart from the monthly photo challenge I participated in with Down Cellar Studio Podcast at the beginning of this year, basically because I thought…”who has the time?” Well, I have the time, and I’m going to participate in an August Break “challenge”, something that I read on the blogs of two podcasts I follow (Subway Knits and iMake).

It seems quite simple, just follow the daily photo prompts and post on the blog and through Instagram or other choices. For me, I think this will give me a little more to think about and to get over the summer boredom I’m experiencing right now. I hope to stick with it and be challenged to see things each day that represent what I am to look for.

Photo Prompt Calendar

Photo Prompt Calendar

So, tomorrow it starts!

I’ll be posting my photo here and on Instagram using #augustbreak2013.  I can’t wait to see what others share.

August Break 2013

Wish me luck!

This entry was published on July 31, 2013 at 10:15 am. It’s filed under Along the Crocus Path and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

