Far Away #augustbreak2013

Today’s photo prompt, “Far Away” had me dreaming and wishing I was back in Cornwall, located on the southern west coast of the England.  On 2 of my 3 travels to the UK, I visited Cornwall…spending a short time the first time and, then, staying a full week in St. Ives the second time.  On that second visit, I was able to explore, walk along the coast from St. Ives to Lelant, to drive the roads along the coastline and take a special flight from Penzance to the Scilly Islands for the day (taking the ferry back).

As always, a week is never enough! I long for another visit!!

Cornwall and St. Ives are never far from my mind and heart. Here’s my “Far Away” photo (two books that are prominently displayed on my bookshelf with my “I rather be in St. Ives” mug):

Far Away

Until tomorrow…

August Break 2013

This entry was published on August 12, 2013 at 9:26 am. It’s filed under Along the Crocus Path and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

