Books #augustbreak2013

August Break Day 15: Books

I have a lot of books.  They don’t live on my bookshelf because my bookshelf is more of a showcase for things I’ve collected and displaying some of my current favorite DVDs.  My books, the ones I am in the middle of or plan to read at some point, seem to live around my bed and on my bedside table.

These are the books I’m reading (or intend to read soon or need to have nearby)…

Books

Let’s see, the books in the photo are: Coming Home by Rosamunde Pilcher (my absolutely favorite favorite book of all time!), a collection of Tolkien books (I’m actually in the middle of The Hobbit and will work my way through the others, The Silmarillion and the Lord of The Rings trilogy), Maeve Binchy’s last book before she passed away (A Week in Winter, I believe), The Postmistress, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, A Year in Provence, A Gift from the Sea, and the entire Harry Potter series (I’m working my way through and currently reading book 5 – Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix).

What are your favorite books?  Do you read them over and over, like I do with Coming Home and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society? What are you currently reading?

Until tomorrow…

August Break 2013

This entry was published on August 15, 2013 at 9:35 am. It’s filed under Along the Crocus Path and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

