Fav Thing #augustbreak2013

August Break Day 29: Fav Thing

I could easily say knitting or baking/cooking vegan food or reading or watching a specific movie or tv show/series as my fav and, yes, I’ve got tons of favs. But, lately my fav thing  has been to go for a walk on the beach after work and in the early mornings on the weekend.

I try to take a walk during a low tide. I have a little print out of the tides for the month at home and at work…just so I know.  Since the tide is impacted by the gravitational force of the moon, this week the high tide is later in the afternoon/early evening and the low tide is earlier in the day.  So rather than leaving immediately after work, I’ve gone home first to make my lunch for the next day (work days only) and to eat dinner, then I go for the walk.  I’ve been doing this for almost 3 months now and I don’t want to stop…it’s going to be a sad day when the time changes.  The photo below is from last night’s walk.

Fav thing

So just 2 more days left of this challenge.  It’s been fun.

Until tomorrow…

August Break 2013

This entry was published on August 29, 2013 at 1:28 pm. It’s filed under Along the Crocus Path and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment